Side Salads

side-salad Early on in 2007 I was introduced to sides salads as a patient in hospital and when I got home I began making my own versions.

Plating was fun and exciting to see what I could do with as few as 3 or 4 ingredients. These are the end results.

 

1/ Side Salad 2012 (Pictured above) serves 1

6 Cherry tomatoes, 1 carrot, 1/4 cucumber, 1Tb lite French dressing

plate as above. Use ramekin and spoons to highlight different ingredients.

Optifast Salad
Optifast Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

2/ Optifast Salad Bowls Serves 3

3 cherry tomatoes, 1/4 cucumber, 1 handful mixed leaves, 1 Tb lite French dressing

Cut tomatoes in half and slice cucumber. Toss in a bowl then add to serving bowls.

Optifast Garden Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

3/ Optifast Garden Salad serves 1

1 handful mixed leaves, 1/4 Lebanese cucumber, 1tb extra virgin olive oil, 1/2 lemon juiced

Cut cucumber into rings then mix with salad leaves. Toss in the olive oil and squeezed lemon juice.

Indian Side Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

4/ Indian Feast Side Salad serves 1

1 Tomato, 1/4 Lebanese Cucumber, 2 Basil Leaves

Slice tomato into rings, and cucumber into rounds.

Assemble in circular pattern around the plate and

garnish with the basil leaves.

Author: fpaust

I am a home vegepod owner. I am no green thumb. this blog is seed to harvest to meal plus my other recipes and photos of meals made