Thai : Pad Thai Gai Coriander Chili

Pad Thai Gai Coriander Chili
Pad Thai Gai Coriander Chili

This was a time I was wanting thai for breakfast yes breakfast so I gathered all the ingredients I knew to make this tasty version.

Gai means chicken in Thai Recipes, Pad means Stir Fry.

 

Ingredients Serves 2

400g Chicken Breast Fillet

1 Long Red Chili

1Tb Minced Garlic

1/4 Red Capsicum

1/2 bunch coriander leaves (keep some for garnish)

2Tb Thai Oyster Sauce

1tsp Lite Soy Sauce

1 lime for garnish

1 pouch 90second Rice (I didn’t have jasmine only basmati but it worked well)

Cooking spray

Method

Cut chicken into strips or cubes

Slice chili into thin slices (if you don’t like it hot remove seeds and membrane. Traditional thai chili are the small birds eye ones which are a lot hotter but I didn’t have any on hand)

Slice capsicum into strips then half again

Heat wok and spray with cooking spray

Add garlic, chili and capsicum and stir fry for 2 minutes then add the chicken and cook until chicken is almost cooked through no longer pink

Add the sauces and stir fry coating everything. If there isn’t much liquid add 2Tb water

Slice the lime in half.

Cook the rice according to directions on pouch.

Serve rice with lime juice sprinkled over top and garnish with coriander sprig in ramekin

Serve chicken with lime wedge on the side

Author: fpaust

I am a home vegepod owner. I am no green thumb. this blog is seed to harvest to meal plus my other recipes and photos of meals made