Beef in Homemade Oyster Sauce

Sorry no photo until I make it again.

Recipe serves 4

500g rump steak

Marinade:

2Tb Chinese Cooking Wine

2Tb Thai Oyster Sauce

1Tb Kepjap Manis (Indonesian Sweet Soy)

1Tb Lite Soy Sauce

1Tb Manuka honey

2Tb Minced Garlic

1Tb Minced Ginger

2 Green Shallots

(End of marinade here)

2 Celery Stalks Sliced

1Tb Olive Oil

Serve with Steamed Rice

 

Method:

Cut steak into thin strips then marinade in fridge for at least 6 hours

Then cook steak in hot wok with oil stir frying for 2 minutes then add celery and stir fry a further minute or two until cooked to your liking

Serve with Hot Steamed Rice cooked by absorption method

Author: fpaust

I love to create my own recipes and dhow photos of meals i made from yhe recipes. The blog started as a food journal with photos. I also am a vegepod owner growing my own herbs snd vegetables

One thought on “Beef in Homemade Oyster Sauce”

Comments are closed.